Barbel

Just a apology on the wait for Part 4 of ‘My Quest For A Trent 16’ but I’ve been very busy with the bait making business and it has taken a large portion of my time.

As we brace ourselves to what looks again to be a cold winter, orders for my baits are slowing down so I will have no doubt a bit of time to get the next part written very soon.

Suffice to say the fishing has been very slow and I haven’t had a good deal of time to concentrate fully on the challenge I have set myself this season.

In part 5 I experienced my best barbel session ever which I will enjoy writing about, but still the elusive sixteen awaits to be caught, can only envisage it being caught in March now where I’ll hit it hard and will be at their heaviest.

Anyway I will be updating again soon with the next part. The main picture is just a taster of what is to come on my 5th part of the series, although you will have to excuse the eyes closed slightly shot, lol.

Tight Lines,

Richard

